Useful Links

Central Fraser Valley Fiddlers

are

Members  of

Abbotsford Arts Council –  AAC link

Our Clubs Special link  – CFVF are very Proud of these special young people

Kai and Lia Gronberg  http://www.fiddlinfrenzy.com/index.html

Kai and Lia Gronberg “CALF” project for young people    Calf Project

Check out this link to words of encouragement and fullfillment in music. It’s very well presented…

Words of Encouragement

Great playing by Lia with Kia as back up.. Well done!     Dragging the bow

Radio Links of interst

Andy’s Attic show on CIVL  101.7       Andy’s Attic show

Mark Sullivan “Swing Reel Radio” show  Click here

Fiddle Club Links

BC Old Time Fiddlers:   www.bcfiddlers.com

Surrey Old Time Fiddlers:  http://surreyoldtimefiddlers.blogspot.com/

Coast String Fiddlers   http://coaststringfiddlers.com/

 

Canadian Grand Masters:   www.canadiangrandmasters.ca

Kootenay Old Time Fiddlers   http://kootenayfiddlers.com/

Victoria Fiddle Society:   www.bckitchenparty.com

Washington Old Time Fiddlers  http://www.wotfa.org/

-Summer workshop  available July 2017- please note http://www.wotfa.org/workshop.html

Wild Rose Old Tyme Fiddlers Association:   www.wildrosefiddlers.org

Music sites of interest

Prairie Mountain Fiddlers tunes   http://calfolk.ca/tunes1/tunes-pmf.htm

Dead Pine Band ( Don Olds – life member of CFVF )  Dead Pine Band

Dale McGregor & Friends – new CD  great job Dale ….Dale McGregor

Fiddlinfrenzy   Kia & Kia Gronberg – New CD – special – Biscuit in the Fiddle Case

Performing Fiddlers

Patti Lamoureux:   www.pattilamoureux.com

Sabir sisters     http://www.thesabirsisters.com

Mike Sanyshyn   http://www.mikesanyshyn.com/

Karrnnel Sawitsky  http://www.karrnnel.com/

John Arcand:   www.johnarcand.com

Mark Sullivan:   www.marksullivan.ca

April Verch:   www.aprilverch.com

Calvin Vollrath:   www.calvinvollrath.com

JJ Guy:   www.jjguy.ca

Gordon Stobbe:   www.fiddlebooks.com

Kelli Trottier:   www.kellitrottier.com

Troy MacGillivray:   www.troymacgillivray.com

Fiddle repairs

Art Daher’s      My Violin Shop:   www.myviolinshop.com

Mark J. Ego      Luthier – Yours in Tune!     markdebego@gmail.com

Clarence Boudreau’s      Victoria Violin Repair:  www.victoriaviolinrepair.com/

Fiddle Camps in BC

Castlegar Camp:   www.kootenayfiddlers.com/

Sunshine Coast Summer School of Celtic Music:   www.coaststringfiddlers.com/school-of-celtic-music/

B.C. Fiddletreat:   www.members.netbistro.com/fiddle/index.htm

Fiddle Camps of interest

Orangeville Fiddle & Step Dance Camp:  http://www.fiddle.on.ca